Welcome to the Gamebase 64 forums.                 An attempt to document ALL Commodore 64 gameware before it's too late!

Vector 06C Demo & Gamebase

Discuss any other databases that use the GameBase Frontend, whether in pre development, development or publically released.

Moderator: Jimbo

manguan
Cool Member
Cool Member
Location: Spain
Posts: 323
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2018 9:26 pm

Vector 06C Demo & Gamebase

Sun Jun 10, 2018 9:14 pm

...in project.
Last edited by manguan on Sat Jun 23, 2018 1:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Sergeb
New Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Jul 14, 2013 8:56 am

Re: Vector 06C Gamebase

Tue Jun 12, 2018 9:56 am

Thanks very much!
manguan
Cool Member
Cool Member
Location: Spain
Posts: 323
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2018 9:26 pm

Re: Vector 06C Gamebase

Tue Jun 12, 2018 11:04 am

Need help with the script as always.

On the one hand I have roms (vec||ve0||rom||r0m||cas||com) that runs with...

Add_CLP(%gamepathfile%)
Run_Emulator()

...and on the other (fdd) that needs something like that depending on the case...

Add_CLP(%gamepathfile%)
Run_Emulator_Send_Keys([2]{F12}[2]KOMRAB{ENTER}[2]{SPACE}[3]{SPACE}||40)
(word in bold changes)

How could I make it with an If/ElseIf/End If structure? Better another way?

Help .mad.!!
User avatar
.mad.
Honoured Member
Honoured Member
Location: Lancashire
Posts: 2256
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2005 3:30 pm

Re: Vector 06C Gamebase

Tue Jun 12, 2018 1:58 pm

If GameType CONTAINS(vec||ve0||rom||r0m||cas||com)
Add_CLP(%gamepathfile%)
Run_Emulator()

ElseIf GameType CONTAINS(fdd)
Add_CLP(%gamepathfile%)
Run_Emulator_Send_Keys([2]{F12}[2]%name_value%{ENTER}[2]{SPACE}[3]{SPACE}||40)
End If

GEMUS must be filled for ALL disk games
name=KOMRAB
manguan
Cool Member
Cool Member
Location: Spain
Posts: 323
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2018 9:26 pm

Re: Vector 06C Gamebase

Tue Jun 12, 2018 5:44 pm

:) Just what I did for Jupiter ace. Thought It was an unreliable method. Ok.

Since each .fdd has its needs, should be something like that:

If GameType CONTAINS(vec||ve0||rom||r0m||cas||com)
Add_CLP(%gamepathfile%)
Run_Emulator()

ElseIf GameType CONTAINS(fdd)
Add_CLP(%gamepathfile%)
Run_Emulator_Send_Keys([2]%name_value%||40)
End If

GEMUS must be filled for ALL disk games.
name={F12}[2]komrab{ENTER}[2]{SPACE}[3]{SPACE}

Am I right?
User avatar
.mad.
Honoured Member
Honoured Member
Location: Lancashire
Posts: 2256
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2005 3:30 pm

Re: Vector 06C Gamebase

Tue Jun 12, 2018 8:32 pm

if every fdd game needs {F12}[2] put that in the run_emulator_sendkeys part, so you are not filling the gemus with repeated default commands.

try to have a little as possible for the GEMUS command.
or use two commands, if the game requires it.

filename=donkeykong
run=sys49152 (default = run)

that way if the user needs to change the timing, they don't have to edit every gamebase entry.
only the wait time in the script.

Run_Emulator_Send_Keys([2]{F12}[2]load"%filename_value%"{ENTER}[10]%run_value%{enter}||40)

this will type...
load" filename " {enter}
[wait 10 seconds]
sys49152 {enter}

and all the {ENTER} [wait] are in the script.
**i know that is not always possible, depending on the emulator or game, but you get the idea?
manguan
Cool Member
Cool Member
Location: Spain
Posts: 323
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2018 9:26 pm

Re: Vector 06C Gamebase

Tue Jun 12, 2018 9:49 pm

I do. Thanks .mad.
manguan
Cool Member
Cool Member
Location: Spain
Posts: 323
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2018 9:26 pm

Re: Vector 06C Gamebase

Mon Jun 18, 2018 5:14 pm

Hi again .mad.

I'm using Virtual Vector 6.92 Emulator.

Sin título-1.png
Sin título-1.png (29.57 KiB) Viewed 55329 times

Some games needs Z80A CPU and most of them the first one.

How could I call the desired CPU and revert to the default one for next game?

Thanks in advance.
User avatar
.mad.
Honoured Member
Honoured Member
Location: Lancashire
Posts: 2256
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2005 3:30 pm

Re: Vector 06C Gamebase

Tue Jun 19, 2018 11:11 am

this is a little tricky as the cfg file can't be edited by the script, and i do not think it has a command-line option.
there are three possible options i can think of...

1) the easy option.

have two copies of the emulator setup in different folders "KP5" and "Z80".
with the correct CPU stored in each of the VV.CFG files.

then use
emu=z80 or emu=kp5 to select and load the one required.

however if the user edits the config manually it will save and overwrite the vv.cfg file.

---

2) the batch file option

use a batch file to copy and overwrite the vv.cfg file, before running the emulator from the script.

i would also reccomened editing the default installed paths which are stored automatically by the emulator in the vv.cfg file. To use the GameBase default.

C:\GBGame\0\
C:\GBGame\0\
C:\GBGame\0\
NOEDD
C:\GBGame\0\
NOMPZU
NOFDDA
NOFDDB
C:\GBGame\0\
COM0
TIMSoftBoot
TIMSoftBoot.RT

then all the keyboard shortcuts can be used to open game files, if you have any problems with those.
ALT+A = FDD file in Drive A
ALT+B = FDD file in Drive B
ALT+T = Tape (wav,csw)
ALT+O = Open memory image file (ram,rom,vec,ve0,sta)

--
3) the best option

contact the creator of the emulator asking for a command-line or clean textbased cfg file which can be edited.
manguan
Cool Member
Cool Member
Location: Spain
Posts: 323
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2018 9:26 pm

Re: Vector 06C Gamebase

Tue Jun 19, 2018 3:20 pm

Thanks .mad.
I'll check it and try to do something.
Another question: What is the script to press F11 while both F1 and F2 are?
Thanks in advance.
User avatar
.mad.
Honoured Member
Honoured Member
Location: Lancashire
Posts: 2256
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2005 3:30 pm

Re: Vector 06C Gamebase

Tue Jun 19, 2018 3:58 pm

not sure i understand you.

Run_Emulator_Send_Keys({F#}
change to {F1}, {F2}, {F11}

this shows all GEMUS possibilities...
http://www.bu22.com/wiki/gemus_script_r ... _send_keys

if you want very complicated multi-key keypresses you need to use AutoIt.
manguan
Cool Member
Cool Member
Location: Spain
Posts: 323
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2018 9:26 pm

Re: Vector 06C Gamebase

Tue Jun 19, 2018 6:54 pm

I meant while F1 and F2 are pressed, tap F11 one time.
Dumb of me, what is AutoIt?
User avatar
.mad.
Honoured Member
Honoured Member
Location: Lancashire
Posts: 2256
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2005 3:30 pm

Re: Vector 06C Gamebase

Wed Jun 20, 2018 10:35 am

GameBase sendkeys can not do that.
Besides you will get strange results for computers with the FUNCTION lock settings in the BIOS.

What result does that key combo do for you?
maybe there is another way.
---
AutoIt is a scripting language
https://www.autoitscript.com/site/
https://www.autoitscript.com/wiki/Function_list

you can make scripts with their own command-lines and compile them as .EXE files, to be run from the GameBase script.
they can be used to take control of the whole windows enviroment.
disable user from moving or clicking mouse.
run emulator.
activate the emulator window
move mouse pointer to position
click mouse button.
enable mouse.

it was used in the MSX and TEXAS GameBase to hold down the LEFT Ctrl key or LEFT SHIFT for 10 seconds while the emulator booted and remap the keys for the different countries keyboards.
And lock the mouse to stop the user clicking outside of the emulator window, while the sendkeys process took over a minute.

Run_Program(%dbpath%\scripts\MSX-keys.exe||-Control||NOWAIT)
Run_Emulator()
manguan
Cool Member
Cool Member
Location: Spain
Posts: 323
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2018 9:26 pm

Re: Vector 06C Gamebase

Wed Jun 20, 2018 10:59 am

You have opened my eyes. It makes a reset. And F11 does exactly the same as F1+F2 +F11 in Virtual Vector. A little misunderstanding with russian translation. The problem it's solved with a simple {F11} plus {F12} to start game.
Thanks .mad.
manguan
Cool Member
Cool Member
Location: Spain
Posts: 323
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2018 9:26 pm

Re: Vector 06C Demo & Gamebase

Fri Jun 29, 2018 11:20 am

Splash.jpg
Splash.jpg (158.05 KiB) Viewed 54858 times

Demo & Gamebase of the surprising Vector 06C system. Great sound. Nice demos (142) and games (395). Translation may be weird or inaccurate. Credits to uncle Google.

As always, edit gamebase paths if needed. Default is C:\Gamebase...

Most games works with cursor keys, control, shift, enter and numbers and joystick-gamepad.

Hope you like it. Enjoy!

Update 1 available.
Last edited by manguan on Sat Jan 05, 2019 12:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Return to “Other GameBase Projects”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot], Amazon [Bot], Semrush [Bot] and 15 guests