Welcome to the Gamebase 64 forums.                 An attempt to document ALL Commodore 64 gameware before it's too late!

Help for some emulators

Discuss any other databases that use the GameBase Frontend, whether in pre development, development or publically released.

Moderator: Jimbo

Seiya
Ice Cool Member
Ice Cool Member
Posts: 842
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2008 2:08 am

Help for some emulators

Fri Sep 13, 2013 7:38 am

i tried to make Watara SuperVision, Memotech MTX, Tiger Game.Com and N-Gage gamebase, but i don't know how to launch games..
some emulators run, but not load roms..

i think they require some gamebase script, but i'm not able to write it
User avatar
.mad.
Respected Member
Respected Member
Location: Lancashire
Posts: 1979
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2005 3:30 pm

Fri Sep 13, 2013 6:46 pm

Upload the emulators with one game for each of the systems, and i will have a quick look.

x86 versions only.
User avatar
.mad.
Respected Member
Respected Member
Location: Lancashire
Posts: 1979
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2005 3:30 pm

Sat Sep 14, 2013 2:12 pm

mtx
the emulator will only load games from its TAPES directory.

set game path as...
C:\GameBase\MTX\emulator\mtxemu\tapes

put a .mtx file in the same \mtxemu\tapes DIR and link it for every game you add.

in GEMUS, enter name of file in tapes directory (has no extension).
name=ARCAZION

script

Code: Select all

If key_name CONTAINS(*)
Run_Emulator_Send_Keys([1]load"%name_value%"{Enter}||50)
end if
------------
watara
sure i made this gamebase years ago.
just need to use short filenames.

emulators.ini

Code: Select all


[Emulators]
1=potator
2=
[potator]
UseShortFilenames=1
UseDefaultTypes=0
SupportedTypes=sv
EmulatorPathFile=C:\GameBase\watara\Emulator\potator\potator.exe
ScriptFile=potator.txt
1=
script

Code: Select all

Add_CLP (%gamepathfile%)
Run_Emulator()
Seiya
Ice Cool Member
Ice Cool Member
Posts: 842
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2008 2:08 am

Sat Sep 14, 2013 4:41 pm

ops..memotech MTX already exist..i don't see that i already downloaded..
sorry again .Mad
Starscream
New Member
Posts: 49
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 4:01 pm

Sat Sep 14, 2013 9:12 pm

To my knowledge, there is no emulator that plays native Ngage games. The last time I checked NgageCool it was just a J2Me emulator with the skin of the device.
Seiya
Ice Cool Member
Ice Cool Member
Posts: 842
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2008 2:08 am

Sun Sep 15, 2013 3:14 pm

idem on windows..the emulator show only the skin of telephone..

Return to “Other GameBase Projects”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests